Day 10: A short day & Cinema Night - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Roel Zeegers - WaarBenJij.nu Day 10: A short day & Cinema Night - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Roel Zeegers - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 10: A short day & Cinema Night

Door: Roel Zeegers

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Roel

12 Mei 2015 | Malta, Sliema

After waking up at about 9 o’clock I went to the office at about half past 10. When I arrived at the office I saw the leaders with moustaches drawn on their faces and sombreros on their heads. This was meant for promotion of the Mexican night next Thursday. They gave me one as well. After the first break me and Chris had to go to a shop in town to get a card for the television and to pay it. We went there, but they needed a number which we did not have with us. We called the office to get the number and eventually we could complete the payment. However, the number which we needed to put on the receipt was not on there and they could not put it on there anymore. We had to go back to the shop again to make sure that this would happen. Eventually they just wrote the number on there, signed it and put a stamp on it. Then we went back to the office. We had another break over there. For the first time I decided to order some food from the cafeteria on the rooftop. It was chicken with a champignon sauce and potatoes. It tasted very good. After the break I was very surprised. It was about 1 o’clock and Martha told me that I could go home.

I’ve spent the rest of the afternoon in town to do some shopping. Unfortunately, I could not find anything to buy. After shopping I returned to the host family.

In the evening there was another activity which I had to help with. It was the cinema night. I went there at half past 7. We put all the chairs down and we made sure that the movie was working. After we did this we went downstairs to wait for the people who were going to watch the movie. It were about 10 students who were coming. We asked if they wanted to have a drink and some popcorn, but only a few of them wanted. We watched the movie ‘Life of Pi’. It took about 2 hours and after these two hours the students left and we put everything back in the position it was in before we entered. Then we also left the building.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Malta, Sliema

Stage

Mijn stage op Malta

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Mei 2015

BACK HOME

14 Mei 2015

Day 12: My last day

13 Mei 2015

Day 11: 2 days left

12 Mei 2015

Day 10: A short day & Cinema Night

11 Mei 2015

Day 9: Back to work
Roel

Actief sinds 01 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 179
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3920

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

Stage

Landen bezocht: