Day 5: BBQ and Karaoke - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Roel Zeegers - WaarBenJij.nu Day 5: BBQ and Karaoke - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Roel Zeegers - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 5: BBQ and Karaoke

Door: Roel Zeegers

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Roel

07 Mei 2015 | Malta, Sliema

When I woke up I went for a quick shower, had breakfast and went to office. I immediately had a break, which was very nice. After checking the list of people who were leaving this week we had another break. After this break we stayed on the roof to start the preparations for the BBQ that evening. We were taking the tables to the roof, put the BBQ down and we blew up balloons as decoration. After doing this we had a meeting in which we got to know what we had to do that night. We were doing games during that night. The guests needed to guess songs, fill in the countries of Africa and play musical chairs. After this meeting I went back home.

I left home and went to the city. It was very hot over there and therefore I went to the shopping mall because the temperature over there is very nice. After being there for some time I went back to the AM Language Studio to help with the BBQ. When I arrived the leaders were already eating. They told me I could join them, so I did not need to eat at the same time as the guests. Tessa and Sylvia were also there. The people over there were making all kinds of jokes about us because we were so young. We had some conversations over there. We had a fun time. Then we started to play the games. They were also a lot of fun. After the games most of the people went to the karaoke bar. I did not really know if I wanted to go so I stayed at the roof. I helped with cleaning the last things and after this the most of them also went to the karaoke bar. I decided to go with them for some time, but I had to be back very early because of the curfew… I did have a fun time over there.

When returning home I immediately went back to sleep. However, this was not going as easy as I wanted it to be. The French boys were keeping me awake for another night. They were leaving to France in the middle of the night so at 3 o’clock I woke up because they were moving all of their stuff downstairs. After this was all finished I luckily could go back to sleep for a few hours.

  • 10 Mei 2015 - 17:49

    I. Van Lankveld:

    Hoi Roel,

    Het bevalt je goed daar! Fijn om te lezen. Lekker eten en leuk dat je Tessa en Sylvia ook nog ziet. Jammer dat je nachtrust verstoord werd.
    Verder nog heel veel plezier en lekker genieten van het mooie weer!!

    Groetjes,

    I. van Lankveld

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Malta, Sliema

Stage

Mijn stage op Malta

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Mei 2015

BACK HOME

14 Mei 2015

Day 12: My last day

13 Mei 2015

Day 11: 2 days left

12 Mei 2015

Day 10: A short day & Cinema Night

11 Mei 2015

Day 9: Back to work
Roel

Actief sinds 01 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 190
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3922

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

Stage

Landen bezocht: