Day 3: My first day as an intern - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Roel Zeegers - WaarBenJij.nu Day 3: My first day as an intern - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Roel Zeegers - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 3: My first day as an intern

Door: Roel Zeegers

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Roel

05 Mei 2015 | Malta, Sliema

My day did not start off that great. The 3 french guys which are in my room were already awake at 6 o’clock… I only had to start at 10 o’clock so I wanted to sleep for a little bit longer. After having breakfast I went to the other side of the road to start my first day as an intern. I got introduced to the people working at the office. After that I got a tour through the building by Chris. He is a Dutch intern, but he is there because of his study in marketing. After the tour we sat down at the office and I was show what they do over there. Because the office is inside a school building we had a few breaks between their lessons. During these breaks we needed to promote the activities which we organize for the students. When I went up to the roof where the break was taking place I was surprised. I expected there would be people from my age or people who are in college, but there was a great variety in ages. After the break we went back to the office and showed how many bookings we had for the activities. Me and Chris were searching for games to play at the bbq-night next Thursday.

After having another break it was time for the other interns to switch roles. Some of them are also following lessons at the school so they went to their lessons. Others were going back to their apartment. When back at the office I was sitting there with Hilde. She is also a Dutch intern just like Chris. She showed me how to write a testimonial. A testimonial is a kind of reflection by students on the education they got. Because some of the students do not have the best English, I had to write it in a correct way. These testimonials will be posted on Facebook and the one with the most likes receives 2 weeks of free education and stay at the AM Language School. After finishing the testimonial, I watched how they were uploading the pictures of last night. They were also creating new events on Facebook and trying to get more people to go to the activities.

At the end of my day we went to an apartment. We had to go there because there is a flag on top of that building which has to go down every night. After going back to the office at half past 5 I could go back to my host family. I went there to have dinner. After dinner I went back to the school at 7 o’clock to help at the movie night. It took place at the roof. We were watching ‘The Great Gatsby’. It was a very nice movie. After cleaning up everything we went downstairs to eventually go back to the host. After all it was a very busy day. I had a lot of fun.

  • 06 Mei 2015 - 15:21

    Hanneke Moors:

    Hi Roel,

    It seems to me that you are very busy during your internship. Do you have time for some sightseeing as well?
    How do you like the work you have to do at your internship?

    Kind regards,

    Hanneke Moors

  • 06 Mei 2015 - 18:11

    Roel Zeegers:

    Today I was finished a bit earlier than yesterday. I think that it might have been late because it was the first day. I do have some time left for sightseeing, I already did some sightseeing on my first day. I do enjoy the work I am doing. I am communicating with a lot of people for all over the world, which is very nice.

    Kind Regards,

    Roel Zeegers

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Malta, Sliema

Stage

Mijn stage op Malta

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Mei 2015

BACK HOME

14 Mei 2015

Day 12: My last day

13 Mei 2015

Day 11: 2 days left

12 Mei 2015

Day 10: A short day & Cinema Night

11 Mei 2015

Day 9: Back to work
Roel

Actief sinds 01 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 190
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3919

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

Stage

Landen bezocht: