Day 4: Another day at the office - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Roel Zeegers - WaarBenJij.nu Day 4: Another day at the office - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Roel Zeegers - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 4: Another day at the office

Door: Roel Zeegers

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Roel

06 Mei 2015 | Malta, Sliema

Today started off a bit better. I had a better sleep and I only had to start at half past 10. Immediately when I started there was a break, so I took the elevator to the roof and went to have a break. After returning to the office all the boys had to follow Albert (the leader of the leisure department). He had a job for us. At another office one block away there were some storage boxes which had to be put in the storage room. Because it were a lot of boxes Albert drove the car to us so we could load the car and drive it to the storage room. After doing this there was another room with some boxes which also had to be brought to the storage room. Again we did the same thing. When returning we had our lunch break. After lunch break we were back at the office just having a conversation with the other interns. We had a lot of fun. After Martha (Albert’s assistant) came back she told me that I could go home.

After leaving the building I bumped into Tessa. She also just finished her day of work and we had a small chat. Then we both went home. I just wanted to refresh myself and after that I went to the centre of town. I wanted to look around to find a place to sit down and relax, but I noticed that it was very hot. Therefore I went to the Point. It is a shopping mall here in Sliema. It is very cool over there and I sat there for quite a long time.

At about 9 o’clock I went to have a drink with Tessa, Sylvia and Martijn. They were already there when I arrived, but there was one problem. I could not enter the bar because I was wearing flip-flops and shorts. So I rushed back to the house to change clothes and quickly go back to the bar. We had a few drinks over there and we had a lot of nice conversations. I did not really know Martijn, even though he was in our school for 2 years. He is a very kind boy. We had a lot of fun. At around half past 11 we started walking back to the house to have some sleep.

  • 07 Mei 2015 - 16:09

    Zjuul Zeegers:

    Hee Roel,

    Do you have picture`s to give me an impression of Malta?
    See you soon in Amsterdam.

    Best regards
    Zjuul Zeegers

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Malta, Sliema

Stage

Mijn stage op Malta

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Mei 2015

BACK HOME

14 Mei 2015

Day 12: My last day

13 Mei 2015

Day 11: 2 days left

12 Mei 2015

Day 10: A short day & Cinema Night

11 Mei 2015

Day 9: Back to work
Roel

Actief sinds 01 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 153
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3911

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2015 - 15 Mei 2015

Stage

Landen bezocht: